‘Northern message of hope for teachers to unite and reclaim pedagogy’ Northern Rocks 2014

#NRocks ‘Northern message of hope for teachers to unite and reclaim pedagogy.’ A lovely blog from @TedfordDanielle and @ohalloran_tara thanks for writing this.

ted2toh - RE & PE educators

Helen Keller: Via Wikipedia Helen Keller: Via Wikipedia

I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do- Helen Keller.

As teachers of the North gathered together in Leeds yesterday for Northern Rocks 2014, a feeling of change permeated the Leeds Metropolitan University lecture hall. Twitter was alight with the #Nrocks hashtag as Education professionals, Emma Hardy and Debra Kidd, frustrated by a lack of Northern teach meets decided to orchestrate change, empowering teachers of the north to collectively come together and take back the profession. Emma’s words echoed those of Helen Keller, yes I may ‘only’ be a teacher, but I am a shaper of your child’s future, in the face of adversity I must shield your child from political weather storms and ensure successful educational outcomes for the…

View original post 1,018 more words

