Speakers confirmed so far, in alphabetical order, are:-

Luke Abbott – President of the National Association for the Teaching of Drama

Martin Burrett – @ICTMagic award winning educational blogger

Professor Robert Coe – Professor of Education and Director of CEM, Durham University.

Tait Coles – Teacher and Author of ‘Punk Learning’ @Totallywired77

Kevin Courtney – NUT Deputy General Secretary @cyclingkev

Dominic Cummings – Chief Adviser to Michael Gove 2007-2013

Dr. Carol Davenport – National Science Learning Centre. @DrDav

Andy Day and Andy Knill – SOLO taxonomists @Andyphilipday @aknill

Sam Freedman – Director of Research at Teach First and Former Policy Adviser to Michael Gove @samfr

Richard Garner – Education Editor – The Independent

Daniel Harvey – Digital Leader and National Space Centre Lead Educator @danielharvey9

Jane Hewitt – author of ‘Learning Through a Lens’ with Cathy Cross – Director of 4D creative and den builder @Janeh271

Lisa Hinton and Richard Keiran, Top Teacher and Headteacher, Woodrow Primary School

Alex Kenny – secondary teacher and chair of NUT Education and Equalities Committee @elnut2606

Dorothy Lepkowska – Award winning educational journalist @DotLepkowska

Stephen Lockyer – Primary Deputy Headteacher  @MrLockyer

Laura McInerney – LKMCo and Guardian Education writer @miss_mcinerney

Ian Mearns MP –  Labour, Member of the Education Select Committee @IanMearnsMP

Fiona Millar – Journalist and campaigner for education @schooltruth

Mary Myatt – Lead Ofsted Inspector @MaryMyatt

Alison Peacock – Primary Headteacher and member of the Cambridge Primary Curriculum Review @AlisonMPeacock

Jose Picardo – Digital leader, MFL and Fellow of NAACE @josepicardoshs

Alex Quigley – ‘Hunting English’ teacher blogger and AHT @huntingenglish

Hywel Roberts – author of ‘Oops – Helping Children to Learn Accidentally’ @Hywel_Roberts

Martin Robinson – author of ‘Trivium 21c’ @SurrealAnarchy

Tom Sherrington – Headteacher and core member of The Heads Roundtable. @headguruteacher

Jon Tait – Assistant Headteacher and technical whizz @TeamTait

John Taylor – editor of Labour Teachers @John_H_Taylor

Tim Taylor – AST and national Mantle of the Expert Trainer @imagineinquiry

Michael Tidd – Middle School Teacher and blogger @michaelt1979

John Tomsett, Headteacher, York and Heads Roundtable. @johntomsett

Julie Warburton, Author of ‘The Blooming Curriculum’.

Mick Waters – Author of Thinking Allowed on Schooling and former Director of Curriculum, QCA

David Weston – Director of the Teacher Development Trust @informed­_ed

David Whitaker – Headteacher of Springwell Special School and core member of the Heads Roundtable. @davewhitaker246

Dr. Phil Wood – University of Leicester.

We will post more as names come through…


One thought on “Speakers

  1. Pingback: Northern Rocks | cavmaths

Comments are closed.